Posted by: cancervisa | January 26, 2008

The bucket list

Still waiting for the movie about 2 cancer patients to come over to Europe. I don’t know how realistic it will be for me since I have gotten my terminal dates long ago. But the real actor Jack Nicholson commented that he wishes he would learn another language, and be able to cook. I personally know how to do both quite well. It made me giggle. I am further along than Jack. Morgan Freeman’s character in a clip says he wants to laugh until he cries, help a total stranger and Jack’s character says that the bucket list is weak. Hence the plot for the movie.

The comment on contribution to society is what I am pondering. Yes I have done research that has made diagnosising  Muscular degeneration easier to detect at early stages, but even though that contributes to society, I just think of those kinds of projects as work.

My child is my contribution to society, but is that enough, should I be writing a children’s book to let small children who’s Mommy or Daddy with cancer to get a grip on the idea. Should I be thinking in simple terms to explain that my body does not work good anymore. That the ouch is on the inside where you can’t see it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

